PRICING TIER: All
APPOINTMENT VERSION: Single & Multiple
Cancelled appointments are removed from the appointment grid, but they are still in the database for historical information in your reports.
The reason they are showing up on the report is because the "Appointment Status" is set to "All Statuses". If you select only the statuses you want, and not the cancelled status, the report will leave those off.