PRICING TIER: All
APPOINTMENT VERSION: Single & Multiple
ALERTBefore deleting a Location from your account, please read through this article completely and notice what information is permanently deleted. You will not be able to reverse the deletion process once submitted.
While Locations can be deleted from your account, you may want to consider modifying a Location's configuration before deleting it. As an example, if you only want to prevent Customers from creating new Appointments in a Location, you can turn off the Location's ability to be used in the Customer View. Alternately, you can change or adjust open hours to restrict or turn off all days before you delete a Location.
However, in the event you want to completely remove and delete any data associated with a Location because it is closing operations or for another reason, it is possible to perform this change from within your administrative account.
This action is restricted to Headquarters Administrators only. Users with this access type may delete an sub-Location, but cannot delete the first Headquarters Location.
Impacts of Deleting a Location
When you delete a Location, everything associated with that Location is removed. Here is a list of items that will be deleted:
- Staff Members
- NOTE: If you are using the Staff Member sharing feature, please contact our Client Services team or submit a ticket through your account.
- NOTE: If you have multiple Locations, the Appointments linked to the Location you will be deleting will be removed. If a Customer from a remaining Location has had Appointments from the Location that is deleted, those Appointments will be removed.
- Time Clock Entries
Reminder: This will delete all Customers, Staff Members, Appointments and other system information for the deleted Location, and it can't be reversed.