PRICING TIER: All
APPOINTMENT VERSION: Single & Multiple
Customer records may not be automatically shared between Locations, even if you have selected to “Use Headquarter Values” when adding a new Location.
To let Staff Members access Customer records from other Locations, set Location Preference #5 to Yes.
CLICK: “Settings” tab > Locations > Preference #5 > Yes
Customers cannot be shared between locations that use separate headquarters values. Using separate headquarters values will create a new Customer Fields/Terms section for the location, giving you the ability to create a custom registration form for that location.